Believe It.

My Grandparents have been married for 72 years.

That’s…

A long time.

And that is the most intelligible thing I have to say about it. I just felt like a “Wow” was in order. What could I possibly have to say about 72 years of marraige? Nothing. But, wow, right? And they didn’t get married when they were 10, either. I think they are around 93 years old (Who can keep track??), so they were 20ish at the time. My Grandpa proposed, and my Grandma said she would marry him if he got her a washing machine. Turns out, it was a good deal.

I got a few stories like that out of my Grandpa, once. There was also one about how he got a cow drunk accidentally.

I think I’ll end with that.

Leave a Reply

