Transform!

I undertook a construction/craft project.

Had an ugly bookshelf.

Before

Before

Bought a cheap ($14) piece of plywood at Lowe’s, and asked a guy to chop it up.

(Me: I’m covering the back of a bookshelf. But I don’t want it all in one piece. I want a bunch of smaller pieces.
Lowe’s Guy: Well, I have a saw, and it makes big things into small things.
Me: Fancy…)

Bought paint ($4) and stain ($7), and voila.

Better!

After

After

Dinner and a movie costs more dollars than that. But I get to keep the bookshelf forever.

Or until the weight of my books crushes it.

IMG_5392

2 thoughts on “Transform!

Leave a Reply

